Bruschetta 

I was roaming around the super market looking for a bunch of lettuce..and staring at me were these little juicy red cherry tomatoes.. 

They kinda invited me .. Pick me!! 

And so I did..

Now what do I do with this big batch of cherry tomatoes.. Sun dry them was my first thought .. And again, they told me .. Eat me now .. Had a loaf of store bought garlic bread..

Just before lunch .. I decided to make myself a healthy appetiser and the result is this lovely looking colourful , flavourful yummilicious BRUSCHETTA…

  

The quick fix recipe is here …

  • Half loaf of garlic bread
  • 200grams cherry tomatoes
  • 2 cheese cubes 
  • 2 cloves garlic 
  • 1 sprig each Fresh Italian herbs(basil, parsley)
  • 1 tsp Dried oregano 
  • 1 tsp dried mixed herbs
  • 1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil 
  • Butter to grease bread 
  • Salt to taste

Let’s make-

  1. Cut the cherry tomato into half and place in the centre of an oven safe plate.
  2. Drizzle olive oil. Sprinkle dried herbs, chopped garlic , salt(be generous).
  3. Slice bread and apply butter on one side . Keep it around the cherry tomatoes.  
  4. Place in a 250degree preheated oven for 10-12 minutes.
  5. On each bread slice place some tomatoes, fresh Italian herbs , and cheese . 
  6. Grill for another minute or two. Serve hot . 

 

TIPS-

1. Make a topping of your choice to make another version of bruschetta with onion, corn , mushroom. 

2. Place the garlic on the tomatoes slices and not on plate lest they get burnt

Like us- http://www.facebook.com/abhiscookbook










 

Leave a Reply

