Coleslaw sandwich

Aah late Saturday night .. I went for this nice movie.. Had a great time .. 

My diet plan is on .. But I can’t resist the hot coffee they serve in the theatre .. For reasons more than one, helps me stay awake ( in case the movie is boring ) and The obvious one I love coffee…

It’s Sunday morning , I don’t wanna cook anything exhaustive .. I open the refrigerator n see my vegetable tray is filled with all the fresh stuff..  foodies

Hers is an easy peasy Sunday breakfast.. 

Can be prepared in a jiffy…
I had white breads available.. But you can use multigrain or brown bread to make a healthier version of “Coleslaw sandwich” 🙂
Take a break from kitchen today.. Enjoy your Sunday ..

Lots of love
#abhiscookbook

  

  
 

Recipe 

1. Sliced bread with sides cut

2. Butter 

For coleslaw :

1 large carrot finely grated

1 cup cabbage finely shredded

2-3 tbsp eggless mayonnaise 

Salt and pepper to taste

I also added some shredded capsicum because I like the crunch..

Mix all the above ingredients and form a spread.

Apply butter on one side of bread. Put a teaspoon of the coleslaw mixture and cover with second slice of bread. Cut diagonally and your sandwich is ready to eat.

Place the sandwiches in the refrigerator. It tastes better when served cold. Enjoy 

 

Leave a Reply

